INDIANAPOLIS— After a long caution for rain and fresher tires, it was Dalton Sargeant who was victorious at Lucas Oil Raceway in the Sioux Chief 200.

“I was just begging there that we would be able to go back green. Just a great call by crew chief Chad Bryant. Just couldn’t be more thankful for the hard work these guys are putting in. We will see if we can keep this streak alive,” said Sargeant post race.

This is Sargeant’s third win of 2017. This is the second year in a row that the No. 77 has made its way to victory lane at Lucas Oil Raceway.

Michael Self finished second after a hard fought battle with Sargeant. Chad Finley finished third after pitting for fresh tires on the final caution of the night.

Austin Theriault, Sheldon Creed, Gus Dean, Zane Smith, Bret Holmes, Shane Lee, and Christian Eckes rounded out the top-10.

Next up for the ARCA Racing Series is a trip to Pocono Raceway next weekend for the  ModSpace 150 on Friday afternoon. The race will be broadcasted on Fox Sports 1 at 4:00 p.m. EDT.

After spinning from the lead early in the race and then working his way back to the front of the field, Brandon Jones heads to victory lane in the Corrigan Oil 200 from Michigan International Speedway in the ARCA Racing Series presented my Menard’s. This is Jones’ second consecutive victory at Michigan

“It was crazy for sure. Our car went a way a little bit. We were dominant right there early on. I told my crew we needed a little more front turn and I don’t know if the track heated up because the sun started coming out. All in all, a great day,” said Jones to Fox Sports 1 post-race in victory lane.


Early in the race, Jones was leading the race, but hit oil on the track and went for a spin. Jones was able to stay on the lead lap. After hitting pit road, Jones worked his way back to the front of the field. Jones worked his way up to the second position, but was battling a loose race car. Jones was able to pass Kyle Weatherman in the final 10 laps of the race as Weatherman hit the wall and made his way to pit road. Jones led

Austin Theriault finished in the second, Dalton Sergeant finished third, Bret Holmes finished fourth, and Gus Dean finished in the fifth position after receiving a flat tire on the last lap.


Next up for the ARCA Racing Series is a trip to Madison International Speedway on June 23rd at 9:00 p.m. EDT on MavTV.

As varying pit strategies played out, it was Riley Herbst who was able to take the victory in the General Tire #AnywhereIsPossible 200 from Pocono Raceway in the ARCA Racing Series Presented by Menard’s for his first career win.


“Talk about a long time coming for the team. Wow. We put together a brand new team this year at Joe Gibbs Racing. This is great,” said Herbst to Fox Sports 1 in victory lane.


Herbst was able to grab the lead after Brandon Jones had tire issues early in the race. Herbst was able to stay at the front of the field for majority of the race. Herbst was able to stretch his fuel for 40 laps.


B. Jones could have been the winner in the Friday afternoon race, but a tire issue sent him down to pit road. Jones was able to catch a break when the only caution flew for a stalled car. Jones was able to restart in the second position, but was unable to catch Herbst.


Michael Self finished the race in third after running a relatively quiet and consistent race. Self had to go to the rear of the field at the beginning of the race, but was able to work his way through the field to the third position.


This was the fastest ARCA race from Pocono Raceway. Next up for the ARCA Racing Series is a trip to Michigan International Speedway for the Corrigan Oil 200. The race will be on June 16th at 6:00 p.m EDT on Fox Sports 1.

The ARCA Racing Series presented by Menards heads to Pocono Raceway for the General Tire #AnywhereIsPossible 200.

34 drivers are scheduled to arrive at Pocono. A notable name in the field will be NASCAR Xfinity Series driver Brandon Jones.

The first ARCA race at Pocono was held in 1983. There have been a total of 57 ARCA races run. Brennan Poole holds the qualifying record at 173.554 mph, which was set back in 2012. In 2013, Corey LaJoie set the race record at 162.221 mph. Only 17 races have been won from the pole position.

Ty Majeski will make his debut with Cunningham Motorsports in conjunction with Ken Schrader Racing.

“It’s been a lot of fun getting ready for these five races,” said Majeski. “I’ve spent some time with my crew chief Matt (Weber) in the shop at Schrader’s a little bit and they’ve really put together a good car. Cunningham has great equipment and they’ve been extremely fast the last two years, especially on tracks like Pocono. I just can’t wait to get on the track tomorrow and hopefully get a win in my first race in the No. 99 Cunningham Motorsports Ford.”

After the Pocono test, Gus Dean feels confident about his chances of winning at Pocono.

“The more I get laps around the Pocono, the better I’m getting,” Dean said. “I still have some areas to work on. In particular, we were really good in Turns 1 and 2 and the Tunnel Turn, but we have some work to do in Turn 3. We really need that rotation coming out of Turn 3 that will help me accelerate down the frontstretch.”

The race will be held on Fox Sports 1 beginning at 5:30 p.m. EDT.

TALLADEGA, Al.— Due to an afternoon shower, all on-track activity at Talladega Superspeedway is done for the day. Saturday’s schedule for the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series and NASCAR Xfinity Series has been unchanged.


However, today’s General Tire 200 for the ARCA Racing Series has been postponed until after Cup qualifying on Saturday. The green flag is slated to fall at 6:13 p.m. EST. 

Number Driver Primary Secondary
00 Con Nicolopolo 461.8125 469.4125
01 Travis Braden 469.7750 467.8125
02 Andy Suess 460.7500 468.2625
06 Scott Edwards 461.8125 459.0125
2 Eric Caudell 463.9500 464.0500
3 Mike Senica 466.2250 167.2500
5 Bobby Gerhart 465.7625 461.1375
6 Michael Lira 460.9750 464.8500
7 Codie Rohrbaugh 458.8500 468.7750
9 Thomas Praytor 452.5875 466.5875
10 Ed Pompa 460.0125 469.1125
11 Brian Dauzat 452.1125 457.1125
15 Leilani Munter 466.1625 450.0000
16 John Ferrier 462.2250 461.3250
18 Matt  Tifft 469.5500 469.7625
20 Zane Smith 461.1625 450.0000
22 Shane Lee 467.9875 462.7500
23 Bret Holmes 452.0500 456.0500
25 Tom Hessert 463.9250 450.0000
27 AJ Fike 461.0375 452.3875
28 Michael Self 468.6375 469.7125
30 Terry Jones 467.2750 458.7250
32 Gus Dean 464.4000 464.2625
33 Justin Fontaine 460.0750 463.1375
34 Willie Mullins 464.5500 464.5000
37 David Lebeau 460.7375 456.1250
38 Ray Ciccarelli 461.9375 464.1000
42 Bo Lemastus 458.5500 464.9500
46 Sean Corr 464.4125 453.7125
48 Brad Smith 462.1500 462.1875
52 Austin Theriault 461.0875 467.6875
55 Noah Gragson 465.3250 465.3250
56/58 Clint King 456.3500 456.3500
65/67 Cody Lane 462.7250 469.4125
66 Mark Thomson 463.4000 450.0000
69/70 Ricky Sanders 461.7375 462.2125
71 Gene Paul 459.9875 461.3750
77 Dalton Sargeant 460.7375 460.1375
78 Kyle Weatherman 462.9000 465.6625
80 Ceasar Bacarella 466.7625 462.9875
83 Derrick Lancaste 465.0000 469.9500
88 Kaz Grala 455.6375 460.4500
81/91 Riley Herbst 469.5500 469.7625
98 Quin Houff 460.9250 469.3625
Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok Decline